34. want

she says she wants me
but doesn’t want to hurt me
as if i’m just a little child
so i say “lets see”

i say i want her
she is hot like fire
smouldering and volatile
kisses take me higher

so we want each other
yet we get no closer
it seems we have a stand off
though we make good lovers

she shows me her soft side
that’s often burnt by fire inside
then fades away into the gloom
i’m left lonesome in my room

she said she wanted me
but didn’t want to want me
life would then be easy
so she tries to hurt me

Any Thoughts?

