53. Self Doubt & The Song Of The Singer

This tail ‘tween my legs
annoys you like a dog that begs
lonesome dog
hear the howling wolf in me
whining for a bitch on heat
can’t sit still with wandering feet
i’m a lonesome dog
she returns my lonesome call
from behind her garden wall
i can see her master’s tall
i’m a lonesome dog.

i stare at the walls i stare at my floor
my furniture and kitchen door

sometime, i screamed at the sky
asking God why do i do these things
that bring pain, the sky fell with rain
and the wind fell silent with
omens of demons that i tried to hide from myself

“roll up roll up ‘n’ gather round if you can
here he comes with another masterplan
watch him work his wonders if he will
running in rondels around the mill”

feel like a fraud.
am not what i thought.
thought i was me.
or maybe i am,
unless it’s a scam.

“are you scared of what you’ve wrote?”
i don’t wanna think, get me off this boat

i wish i had the courage of my conviction
to live my life without contradiction

9 thoughts on “53. Self Doubt & The Song Of The Singer”

Any Thoughts?

