a strange dream

i’ve been struggling lately.
moneywise.
just when i was recovering, i lost a pouch of tobacco, which isn’t expensive but enough to tip me over. saturday i survived on toast until i collected my daughter n ate her scraps at my mums house.
anyway. so theres me, ‘dying’ of lack of tobacco etc, waiting for today to arrive; payday.
you would think i’m dreaming of food or tobacco. but you would be wrong, i dreamt about a paedophile.
in my dream, me and my daughter are walking a nature trail when a tiger blocks the path up ahead, tigers presage stuff in my dreams every few years. so we turned around before the tiger could see us and we took a different path.
the path went past a lonely house.
the tour guide, some fat guy, said it was abandoned.
i didn’t know we had a tour guide till after the tiger.
we went thru a turnstyle i think.
i forget how i lost my daughter but i broke into the abandoned house to find the tour guide, it was as if he put the tiger on the path earlier.
i woke up. and fell back to sleep.
he had a trapdoor in a room that led past the tiger trap, some how i found it with him chasing me. anyway, i found my daughter safe, dealt with the tourguide and his minion and we enjoyed the long walk home.
i woke up.
the end?
i just went to my letterbox and found what looks like my lost pouch of tobacco (they all look alike) with a note saying it’s from my neighbour, David.
David happens to be on a paedophile charge but he doesn’t know that i know.
too many coincidences?
food for thought.

4 thoughts on “a strange dream”

    1. Thanks Vic, i love your optimism, it always cheers me up 🙂
      well, i now have some tobacco 🙂 today is child benefit day and i promised to make lasagna for the first time 🙂
      i haven’t bought weed in a while and am starting to feel the benefit 🙂
      i’ve had a lot of monetary bad luck lately but am reminded of the starving millions who are lucky to have a bowl of rice or maize gruel, so i consider myself lucky 🙂
      today is a good day for many small reasons.

      1. The small reasons are the most important ones because they make up our everyday lives, and I am sure that you will do wonderfully – you are resilient and determined – a good combinations 🙂

Any Thoughts?

